Rocking the Grandstand: AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024

AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024

Date: April 27, 2024
Venue: Imus Grandstand and Track Oval, Imus, Cavite

Fifty thousand Imuseños gathered for an unforgettable evening of music at this year’s first free concert, the AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024. Hosted by the City Government of Imus, the event took place at the City of Imus Grandstand and Track Oval, bringing together music enthusiasts from all walks of life.

Stellar Performances


Fiona – Fiona is a power-pop alt-rock band from the Philippines. The band members include Mikki Jill (vocals), Aaron Lara (guitars), Otep Guerrero (guitars), Randy Gomez (drums), and Mark Rodriguez (bass). Their popular songs include Haraya, Panganib, and Better Together.

AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024 - Fiona


Talata – Talata is an alternative rock band from the Philippines, known for their introspective lyrics and evolving sound. Since 2007, they have been creating music that resonates with audiences not only in the Philippines but also overseas. The band members include Reyg (vocals), James Roy (lead guitar), Jomal (rhythm guitar), Anton (bass guitar), and Dacky(drums).

AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024 - Talata

I Belong To The Zoo

I Belong To The Zoo – I Belong to the Zoo is a Filipino indie pop-rock band that started as a solo folk project by Argee Guerrero. After the success of their debut studio album, Guerrero expanded the project into a band. The current band lineup includes Argee Guerrero (vocals and guitar), Ow Owyong (drums), Simon Clariza (guitar), Lee De Veyra (guitar), and Kristoff Medina (bass). The band has garnered more than three hundred million total Spotify streams, with an average of 1.2 million monthly listeners.

Moira Dela Torre

Moira Dela Torre – Her music resonates with listeners, touching on themes of love, vulnerability, and personal experiences. Moira’s soul-stirring vocals and relatable lyrics have made her a beloved figure in the Philippine music scene. During the concert, she sang “Tagpuan” and “Ikaw at Sila”.


Kamikazee – Kamikazee is a Filipino rock band formed in 2000. The band’s music is a mix of pop punk and hardcore punk, with elements of rock and metal. Their songs often incorporate comedic and satirical elements. They’re known for their energetic live performances. The band members include Jay Contreras (lead vocals), Jomal Linao (lead guitar and vocals), Led Tuyay (guitar), Puto Astete (bass), Bords Burdeos (drums), Jian Lubiano (guitar), Mikki Jill (keyboards & vocals). Some songs they sang during the concert are “Tsinelas” and “Sobrang Init”.

Dynamic Duo: Mayor AA and Cong. AJ

The AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024 was organized by City Mayor Alex “AA” L. Advincula and Congressman Adrian Jay “AJ” C. Advincula. This marked the second summer event and the fourth free concert they’ve brought to the community. Last December, they had Tanglaw sa Paskong Imuseno.

City Mayor Alex Advincula, Senator Bong Revilla, and Congressman AJ Advincula gave their messages to the crowd.

Food, Fun, and Nonstop Music

Beyond the incredible performances, the festival offered a feast of food stalls, fun activities, and nonstop music. Imuseños reveled in the festive atmosphere, celebrating the spirit of unity and love for music.

Immerse yourself in the rhythm of AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest 2024—an unforgettable night of music, unity, and celebration in Imus, Cavite.

If you missed this year’s AAlab Imus Summer Music Fest, mark your calendars for next year—it’s an event you won’t want to miss! They are also planning to have a Christmas concert in December!


Leave a Reply